play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01628 302123 | 07909 111953
HAWTHORNE HILL SERVICE STATION ASCOT ROAD, MAIDENHEAD, BERKSHIRE, SL6 3SY

Customer reviews of Aspire Cars

At Aspire Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Aspire Cars

Aspire Cars
5
4.5

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A trouble-free purchase

    By Oliver K on 11 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After a slightly 'shaky' start, the gents at Aspire were good enough to facilitate the swift purchase of a car that my partner and I are quite satisfied with. No 'hard sell', description as ''on the tin'', so I left their site forty minutes after arriving with keys in hand, and a new vehicle (almost) on the driveway. They hold a good inventory and the cars appear to be generally good used examples, from what I could see. Also met a very friendly (and quite sizable) pooch!


  • 5

    Not a good experience.

    By andrea S on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a second hand car early in May this year, problems from day one with the Gear Box. Reconditioned Gear Box fitted £650. Centurion Warranty not worth the paper it is written on. Aspire said no compensation whatsoever, because they would have fitted a second hand Gear Box not a reconditioned one, if I had paid to transport the car back to their yard. It was not sensible to drive a faulty car.

    Reply from Aspire Cars on 10/07/19

    We have to respond to this... We dont generally have many cars with issues...As you can see by our other reviews we do look after customers who have problems but we need to be made aware of a problem when it happens. To collect a car at the beginning of May and not inform us until weeks later when you have already had work done doesnt give us any chance to help or sort it. I gather the car started slipping out of gear (this is unfortunate as we do check our cars before they leave us) and didnt tell us but carried on driving it and then went to a garage who pursuaded you to have a new clutch fitted. It is generally not usually a fix for a gear box issue but instead gave you a big bill for something that didnt fix the car. At this stage you made contact with us and we suggested you brought the car to our reccommended garage who would sort out any warranty issue - We even passed on their phone number.. Instead you used your chosen garage who sent the gearbox off for an expensive fix.


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Jo M on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic dealer, would highly recommend, honest, responsive, reasonably priced and a fantastic range of used cars to choose from.


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did car dealer.......best after care

    By Stu J on 17 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Nick, which drove well and everything functioned. On the way home the parking sensors started to play up. I contacted Nick and he arranged for me to see his mechanic, C & V Mechanics. I was busy at work and then took a holiday. It was some four months later I managed to get to the mechanics and Nick was good to his word and paid for the works. The after care from Aspire Cars is what makes them different. I would fully recommend


  • 5

    Trusted dealer

    By Georgina H on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No hard sell from Paul, genuine honest person and very knowledgeable on cars. Shame due to my indecisiveness I didn't purchase the car I test drove - which I now regret. However I would definitely be back to buy a car when they have what I am looking for.


  • 5

    An excellent firm to buy a car from

    By Derek O on 21 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely people to deal with and they sold us an excellent car at a very fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Knowledgeable and trustworthy car dealers

    By Richard H on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Paul was especially helpful and showed us around several vehicles. Knowledgeable and open about the cars for sale and not at all pushy.


  • 5

    Helpful, honest, trader for budget cars.

    By Brian S on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a 96000 mile 2007 Honda Jazz CVT from Paul with a 12 month Centurion warranty. There were some (acknowledged) minor exterior cosmetic defects but I was mostly able to deal with these myself. The two shopping trolley dents will have to wait a while. The car was priced accordingly. It runs and drives very well and was supplied with clean oil and a long MOT. The interior is immaculate. After two weeks (300 miles) we’re both happy.


  • 5

    Honest Trader

    By Neil W on 22 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought a Jaguar from Aspire, the vehicle unfortunately developed an unforeseen fault. Obviously concerned, I contacted Nigel who promptly arranged for the problem to be sorted, at no cost to myself. The repair garage he put me in touch with carried out the work and advised that, in their opinion, Aspire are very good traders – praise indeed! The car is now running well and my confidence restored.


  • 5

    Used Car Sales with Main Dealership Service

    By Sean H on 21 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A huge thank you to Nick and Paul for helping in the purchase of my vehicle from Aspire cars.The car was brilliantly prepared and a fairly substantial service issue was dealt with very professionally and efficiently.I honestly believe Nick’s trading ethic that he would only send a car out that is straight as company reputation and customer satisfaction is paramount. I will have no hesitation in recommending Aspire cars and I am sure that we will be doing business in the future.


‹ Prev Next ›