play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Aspire Cars

At Aspire Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Aspire Cars

Aspire Cars
5
4.5

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Better than expected buy.

    By Roger E on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 58 Reg Ford Mondeo with genuine mileage substantiated thru the DVLA database info of less than 90,000 miles. The car was in better than I anticipated and was in excellent condition for its year. The daughter says it runs well too.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Ray T on 19 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service and really friendly and helpful would definitely recommend to over people.


  • 5

    Good Vehicles, Nice People, Fair Deals

    By Chas K on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If you want a pleasant car buying experience and a good and fair deal. This is the place to come. Having owned cars for some 50 years these guys are some of the best motor dealers I have had the pleasure of dealing with.


  • 5

    good support

    By marvin H on 06 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I dealt mostly with one of the staff, I bought a car off of them but after a couple of weeks it had started making clunking noises.I got in touch with them explaining what had happened,and once he managed to sort me out a courtesy car we swapped the vehicles over. Put the car in ,got it fixed and then returned it to me good as new. Brilliant and helpful people.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service!

    By Genevieve M on 19 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    P. could not have been more helpful, smooth test drive and then I could play with the car. I was a bit concerned about the two front tyres so they changed them for new ones. MOT was due in January, they had it done before delivering the car (mid December). As I live some distance away we tried to organise a closer delivery, in the end the car twas brought to my home! I could not ask for more. Incidentally, Aspire were the only dealer that replied to my email and returned my call when I was making my enquiries.


  • 5

    Excellent service and great cars! 6 Stars!

    By Emma S on 01 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying cars from Aspire for a few years now and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Nigel is extremely helpful and his customer service is excellent. It can be daunting buying a used car but as Aspire I have no worries and the care from the moment you start looking to the after sales service is fantastic. I will be going back to buy more cars in the future and then for my children when the time comes. Thank you so much Nigel, Nick and the boys at Aspire, if I could give 6 stars I would!


  • 5

    Recent purchase of Jaguar Sport brake

    By johnny D on 25 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Jaguar a few weeks back, lovely car that’s been well maintained. Unfortunately with all the really heavy rain lately a large puddle caused a fault in the gear box. I spoke with Nigel the day after it happened and between us over the next few days we resolved the problem fairly. This to me is a big plus - when buying second hand cars faults and issues may well arise - if they are dealt with fairly then i don’t think you can ask for much more. Nigel seems a decent chap to me - thanks for your help.


  • 5

    DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE

    By Chris J on 21 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My car has been nothing but trouble i purchased if in June2019 i asked for the crack in the screen to be sorted, tyres were close to being worn, windscreen wiper jumped off the front screen, the car wss sold with no lock and wheel nut, my BREAKES FAILED on me recently, i took the car to a garage the car issues: oil leak, corroded shock absorber, dodgy windscreen wiper, break light and front bulb virtually non existant and thd car deemed DANGEROUSE to drive, Aspire did not care iv been fobbed off, insulted oassed from pillar to post and even advised by the owner to take legal action against them!!!!! The repairs have been covered by me with aspire not giving a care in the world. Three out of the four people who work there claim to own the buisness till something goes wrong then they become very hard to deal with. Very rude very arrogant the 6 month wareanty offered isnt worth the paper its written on. DO YOUR SELF A FAVOUR GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

    Reply from Aspire Cars on 07/02/20

    Please read our other reviews and make your own decision. This gentleman wanted us to replace a shock absorber he had broken. We DO look after customers and on inspection by an independent mechanic it was found to be damaged. Customer requested another independent assessment and they agreed also it was not to be covered by any warranty. We tried to help the customer by using a garage for a trade-rate and sorted out a new locking wheel nut, wipers and even replaced his light bulb but still we have this bad review.


  • 5

    Cannot praise them highly enough - superb service

    By Jason A on 27 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We just purchased our Volvo V60 from Aspire Cars and cannot praise them highly enough. I initially spoke to Nigel on the phone as we live 50 miles away and he walked around the car giving me lots of info and answering all my questions. We then drove up to see the car and dealt with Paul. A recent nice chap, totally relaxed experience he just gave us the keys and left us alone to spend as much time as possible looking over the car. Not once did he approach us to try and ‘sell’ it to us, instead he just said to come and ask him if we had any questions etc. That’s a really nice approach as I hate it when sellers interfere when you’re checking a car over. Paul said he’d put a new MOT on it. We paid a deposit came back a few days later after the MOT. MOT failed on 1 tyre and had advisories on 2 other tyres. What a nice touch that they actually replaced all 3 tyres for us. Superb service from start to finish, I don’t often write reviews but happy to give my full recommendations


  • 5

    review re-visited

    By Inge H on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I feel I have to revisit my earlier review,since I now find myself very disappointed. A break down has just resulted in a repair bill of nearly £ 2,000. A new fuel pump, timing belt and a new turbo! This was the first car I’ve had to buy by myself, which I told Aspire Cars. I was looking for a reliable car that would suit me for the future. the 12 month warranty was a big selling point for me, but in trying to claim I was told none of the work would be covered. They argued it was normal ware&tear (5000 mil since iI bought it) Passengers in my car had commented on the loud noise the turbo made from the beginning! But not being mechanically minded I did not understand that this could be a red flag. I feel that anyone who knew a bit about cars would have known that. I have tried to talk to Aspire several times they did not have the decency to call me back: A typical car dealer, selling an old lady a car with a usless insurance not worth the paper.I don't think I can recommend them.

    Reply from Aspire Cars on 18/10/19

    Sorry you have had issues with the warranty company...We are now aware that you have had problems and will take it up with them....In the past they have been very straight forward to deal with on items that have broken. I also apologise if we havent called you back - I understand that our representative on the phone was under the impression that your issue was with the Warranty Company....It is difficult for us to help some 10 months after buying the car although if we were aware of the issue straight away we could have possibly helped with trade prices on the repairs....


‹ Prev Next ›

Aspire Cars

Telephone:
01628 302123 07833 592693

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Aspire Cars

Address:
HAWTHORNE HILL SERVICE STATION ASCOT ROAD,
Maidenhead,
Berkshire,
SL6 3SY