play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01628 302123 | 07909 111953
HAWTHORNE HILL SERVICE STATION ASCOT ROAD, MAIDENHEAD, BERKSHIRE, SL6 3SY

Customer reviews of Aspire Cars

At Aspire Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Aspire Cars

Aspire Cars
5
4.5

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Cannot praise them highly enough - superb service

    By Jason A on 27 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We just purchased our Volvo V60 from Aspire Cars and cannot praise them highly enough. I initially spoke to Nigel on the phone as we live 50 miles away and he walked around the car giving me lots of info and answering all my questions. We then drove up to see the car and dealt with Paul. A recent nice chap, totally relaxed experience he just gave us the keys and left us alone to spend as much time as possible looking over the car. Not once did he approach us to try and ‘sell’ it to us, instead he just said to come and ask him if we had any questions etc. That’s a really nice approach as I hate it when sellers interfere when you’re checking a car over. Paul said he’d put a new MOT on it. We paid a deposit came back a few days later after the MOT. MOT failed on 1 tyre and had advisories on 2 other tyres. What a nice touch that they actually replaced all 3 tyres for us. Superb service from start to finish, I don’t often write reviews but happy to give my full recommendations


  • 5

    review re-visited

    By Inge H on 17 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I feel I have to revisit my earlier review,since I now find myself very disappointed. A break down has just resulted in a repair bill of nearly £ 2,000. A new fuel pump, timing belt and a new turbo! This was the first car I’ve had to buy by myself, which I told Aspire Cars. I was looking for a reliable car that would suit me for the future. the 12 month warranty was a big selling point for me, but in trying to claim I was told none of the work would be covered. They argued it was normal ware&tear (5000 mil since iI bought it) Passengers in my car had commented on the loud noise the turbo made from the beginning! But not being mechanically minded I did not understand that this could be a red flag. I feel that anyone who knew a bit about cars would have known that. I have tried to talk to Aspire several times they did not have the decency to call me back: A typical car dealer, selling an old lady a car with a usless insurance not worth the paper.I don't think I can recommend them.

    Reply from Aspire Cars on 18/10/19

    Sorry you have had issues with the warranty company...We are now aware that you have had problems and will take it up with them....In the past they have been very straight forward to deal with on items that have broken. I also apologise if we havent called you back - I understand that our representative on the phone was under the impression that your issue was with the Warranty Company....It is difficult for us to help some 10 months after buying the car although if we were aware of the issue straight away we could have possibly helped with trade prices on the repairs....


  • 5

    Friendly and Easy

    By Kathryn F on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Aspire Cars, they were friendly, attentive and thorough. I would happily recommend them and their cars, priced well, great service, friendly and honest.


  • 5

    A trouble-free purchase

    By Oliver K on 11 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After a slightly 'shaky' start, the gents at Aspire were good enough to facilitate the swift purchase of a car that my partner and I are quite satisfied with. No 'hard sell', description as ''on the tin'', so I left their site forty minutes after arriving with keys in hand, and a new vehicle (almost) on the driveway. They hold a good inventory and the cars appear to be generally good used examples, from what I could see. Also met a very friendly (and quite sizable) pooch!


  • 5

    Not a good experience.

    By andrea S on 01 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a second hand car early in May this year, problems from day one with the Gear Box. Reconditioned Gear Box fitted £650. Centurion Warranty not worth the paper it is written on. Aspire said no compensation whatsoever, because they would have fitted a second hand Gear Box not a reconditioned one, if I had paid to transport the car back to their yard. It was not sensible to drive a faulty car.

    Reply from Aspire Cars on 10/07/19

    We have to respond to this... We dont generally have many cars with issues...As you can see by our other reviews we do look after customers who have problems but we need to be made aware of a problem when it happens. To collect a car at the beginning of May and not inform us until weeks later when you have already had work done doesnt give us any chance to help or sort it. I gather the car started slipping out of gear (this is unfortunate as we do check our cars before they leave us) and didnt tell us but carried on driving it and then went to a garage who pursuaded you to have a new clutch fitted. It is generally not usually a fix for a gear box issue but instead gave you a big bill for something that didnt fix the car. At this stage you made contact with us and we suggested you brought the car to our reccommended garage who would sort out any warranty issue - We even passed on their phone number.. Instead you used your chosen garage who sent the gearbox off for an expensive fix.


  • 5

    Fantastic!

    By Jo M on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic dealer, would highly recommend, honest, responsive, reasonably priced and a fantastic range of used cars to choose from.


  • 5

    If Carlsberg did car dealer.......best after care

    By Stu J on 17 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Nick, which drove well and everything functioned. On the way home the parking sensors started to play up. I contacted Nick and he arranged for me to see his mechanic, C & V Mechanics. I was busy at work and then took a holiday. It was some four months later I managed to get to the mechanics and Nick was good to his word and paid for the works. The after care from Aspire Cars is what makes them different. I would fully recommend


  • 5

    Trusted dealer

    By Georgina H on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    No hard sell from Paul, genuine honest person and very knowledgeable on cars. Shame due to my indecisiveness I didn't purchase the car I test drove - which I now regret. However I would definitely be back to buy a car when they have what I am looking for.


  • 5

    An excellent firm to buy a car from

    By Derek O on 21 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Lovely people to deal with and they sold us an excellent car at a very fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Knowledgeable and trustworthy car dealers

    By Richard H on 27 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Paul was especially helpful and showed us around several vehicles. Knowledgeable and open about the cars for sale and not at all pushy.


‹ Prev Next ›